716. bright eyes

Go and dance yourself clean?
Vet inte om det funkar som terapi men.
LCD Soundsystem – Dance Yrself Clean.

Gillar texten i Bright Eyes – Bowl of Oranges. >

" And I came upon a doctor
Who appeared in quite poor health
I said, "There's nothing that I can do for you
You can't do for yourself"
He said, "Oh, yes you can, just hold my hand
I think that that would help"
So I sat with him a while
And I asked him how he felt
He said, "I think I'm cured
No, in fact I'm sure of it
Thank you stranger
For your theraputic smile"


So that's how I learned the lesson

That everyone's alone
And your eyes must do some raining
If you're ever gonna grow
When crying don't help, you can't compose yourself
It's best to compose a poem
An honest verse of longing
Or a simple song of hope."

Kommentera här: