1453. realizations

I just realized something about myself today.
(There are a lot of things in life that this does not apply to but let me just make my point here)
I feel like I'm some kind of nomad, I see something I like and I go for it with all my heart and soul.
For example: I really love living in Stockholm and I'd probably be fine with going to a dance school (that I got accepted to) here as well. The only thing is that my heart wouldn't be in it anymore. I feel the urge to get moving, to go somewhere new. I've had this feeling all my life, the only difference now is that I am old enough to actually make things happen. I could just move to Japan if I wanted to. Of course there'd be the issue with having the money to move, getting a job/scholarship but hypothetically I COULD do it.

The "problem" is that after a while I get restless and I can just feel it in my bones.
I HAVE TO get a move on, do something else or just get a change of scenery.
This worries me sometimes, I'm worried that I'll never really be happy and settle down.
Of course who says(?) that you have to settle down, get a husband, the villa, house, VOLVO and kids.
I'm not saying I don't want that, I'm just saying - I'm not sure that I'd be happy with that.

With this I give you a Swedish song from the 60's that speaks to this.
(If you want a studio version then here: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=oR9l5w1OkyA, but if you like catchy hand gestures and horrible hair styles then watch the video).


I've also got to give you a link to a song I loved when I was like 11, also on the subject of being satisfied:
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=wUOcQnWbk_U.

Kommentarer:

1 Viktoria Wahren:

skriven

Om problemet inte löser sig av att du flyttar vidare. Behvöer du kanske deala med det mentalt. Så att säga finna en inre frid så du kan trivas var som helst och inte känna behovet av att resa vidare. Såklart kan du fortsätta göra det, men att det kliar under huden låter jobbigt.

Svar: Problemet ligger inte i att trivas. Jag har väldigt lätt att trivas och känna mig som hemma på de flesta platser. Vet inte om detta ens är ett problem, hehe:) bara något jag märkt hos mig själv. Just nu ser jag det som att jag har mer att utforska- mer att se och ta mig an:)
Vikanvara

Kommentera här: