1517. New York (highlights) - Getting there.

So I thought I'd put together a couple of posts about my trip to New York.
I must admit that when I bought my ticket to NYC, I didn't really think it through at first.
I had thought it through economically, but really, what was I going to do over there?
So I started making lists and asking people I know for advice on what to see, (eat), and do there.

It started with a drive to Oslo Airport (Gardemoen) with my father, brother and Vini. I took a flight to London where I had a 4h long layover (and the others went to Oslo for some sightseeing).
I spent my 4 hours at Heathrow Airport eating sushi, reading a book, using free wifi and drinking hot chocolate.
I got onto the next flight, that took me to JFK in 8 hours.
Arriving pretty late, Stephen met me at the subway station closest to his apartment.
We walked back to his place, making a short stop at a take out place where I bought myself something called a "Brother's Grimm". Funny tasting chicken wrap with raisins.. Anyway..

Now I was there, in the city that never sleeps, all by my lonesome, and I was loving it.

Better pictures coming up!

Kommentera här: